Bank Asia

Bank Asia Limited

Phone: +880-02-9563651-2
Fax: +880-02-9566223

Holidays for Bank

All banks of Bangladesh are closed on all Fridays and Saturdays and for the following holiday observances in the year of 2010:

Holiday Date No of Holidays
Shahid Day & International Mother Language Day February 21, Sunday 01 day
*Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S) February 27, Saturday 01 day
Birthday of the father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman March 17, Wednesday 01 day
Independence & National Day March 26, Friday 01 day
Bengali New Year's Day April 14, Wednesday 01 day
May Day May 01, Saturday 01 day
*Buddha Purnima (Baishakhi Purnima) May 27, Thursday 01 day
Bank Holiday July 01, Thursday 01 day
*Shab-e-Barat July 28, Wednesday 01 day
Janmashtami and National Mourning Day August 15, Sunday 01 day
*Shab-e-Qadar September 07, Tuesday 01 day
*Jumatul Wida September 10, Friday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Fitr September 10-12, Friday-Sunday 03 days
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) October 17, Sunday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Azha November 16-18, Tuesday-Thursday 03 days
Victory Day December 16, Thursday 01 day
*Moharrum (Ashura) December 17, Friday 01 day
Christmas Day December 25, Saturday 01 day
Bank Holiday December 31, Friday 01 day
Total 23 days


This place is where you can write your valuable comment, suggestion, complain or share your views about this banking items. Other people can get the benefit from your input knowing how good/bad this item is. Your valuable feedback will help the bank to refine their products and improve the quality of services.
Comments powered by Disqus